Longboards surfing

Surfing longboards are boards measuring over 8'0. They are suitable for small to medium sized waves and are also suitable for beginner surfers as they offer unmatched buoyancy and paddling comfort.

BALANCES 2022

Take advantage of up to 40% off our entire range of boards, SUPs & skimboards!

Size
Filter by rate

Prism Surfboards was created by a team of enthusiasts and surfers, so we know that the waves are not only populated by seasoned professionals. That's why our selection of surfboards is as varied as possible, with versatile models for all levels.

Discover our surf longboards and Mini-Malibu adapted to beginners, but also to more experienced surfers who like noseriding.

 

What is a longboard surfboard and what is the difference with a Mini Malibu?

 

The longboard surfing is a long board that can measure from 9 to 10 feet, it has a very important volume that offers a great buoyancy. The longboard surfboard is therefore perfectly adapted to surf micro waves from 30cm to 1,50m. The longboards we offer on Prism Surfboards are versatile and light, well balanced boards that are ideal for nose riding and also offer good lift to make tight turns.

A mini malibu board is slightly smaller than a longboard. With its intermediate size, it is ideal for the beginners surfers, because it offers a good margin of progression and is less cumbersome than a longboard, in addition more difficult to take in hand. The mini malibu being very versatile, it gives the possibility of attacking all types of waves while avoiding however to exceed 2 meters.

 

Longboards for beginners and advanced surfers

 

Longboard surfers can surf small to medium-sized waves. Thanks to their optimal paddling comfort and excellent buoyancy, these boards are also suitable for beginners. The longboards we offer at Prim Surfboards range from 9'1 to 10'0 for a versatile shape and a flat rocker that gives the board a nice speed on soft waves. This type of board is adapted to small and big sizes, for the latter it keeps a good lift for an optimal relaunch in tight turns. In the 10'0 version, the longboard surfboard will particularly appeal to taller riders, especially in small conditions.

The longboards that you will find on our online store are the result of precision work, especially for the implementation of lamination, which follows a rigorous set of specifications. Thus, the Prism Surfboards longboard offers a great solidity and a very appreciable lightness. Each board is prepared in air-conditioned lamination rooms: thus the drying is perfect for an even lamination and thus a solidity to any test. In addition, lamination is done in a vacuum with a drain to evacuate the excess resin: this allows the board to be less heavy, but also stronger, because the fiberglass is then less brittle.

Choose your longboard from our range of 9'1, 9'4 and 10'0 models. Take advantage of a versatile and high-performance board that will ensure you have great moments of surfing, whatever your level.

Panier

Votre panier est vide.

Longboards & Mini-Malibu

Les longboards surf sont des planches mesurant au-dessus de 8’0. Elles permettent de surfer des vagues de petite à moyenne taille et conviennent également aux surfeurs débutants car elles offrent une flottabilité et un confort de rame inégalable.

Affichage de 1–48 sur 55 résultats

Prism Surfboards a été créé par une équipe de passionnés et de pratiquants, aussi nous avons conscience que les vagues ne sont pas uniquement peuplées de professionnels aguerris. C’est pourquoi notre sélection de planches de surf est la plus variée possible, elle comporte des modèles polyvalents adaptés à tous les niveaux.

Découvrez ainsi nos longboards surf et Mini-Malibu adaptés aux surfeurs débutants, mais aussi aux surfeurs plus expérimentés adeptes du noseriding.

Qu’est-ce qu’un longboard surf et quelle est la différence avec un Mini Malibu ?

Le longboard surf est une planche longue qui peut mesurer de 9 à 10 pieds, elle a un volume très important qui lui offre une grande flottabilité. Le longboard surf est donc parfaitement adapté pour surfer des micro-vagues de 30cm jusqu’à 1,50m. Les longboards surf que nous vous proposons sur Prism Surfboards sont des planches polyvalentes et légères, bien équilibrées elles sont idéales pour avancer sur le nose et offrent également une bonne portance pour effectuer des relances en virage serré.

Une planche mini malibu est légèrement plus petite qu’une longboard surf. Avec sa taille intermédiaire, elle est idéale pour les surfeurs débutants, car elle offre une bonne marge de progression et est moins encombrante qu’une longboard, par ailleurs plus difficile à prendre en main. Le mini malibu étant très polyvalent, il donne la possibilité de s’attaquer à tous les types de vagues en évitant cependant de dépasser les 2 mètres.

Des longboards surf adaptés aux débutants et aux surfeurs confirmés

Les longboards surf permettent de surfer des vagues de petite à moyenne taille. Grâce à leur confort de rame optimal et leur excellente flottabilité, ces planches s’adressent aussi aux débutants. Les longboards surf que nous vous proposons sur Prim Surfboards s’étendent de 9’1 à 10’0 pour un shape toujours polyvalent et un rocker plat qui confère à la planche une belle vitesse sur vagues molles. Ce type de planche est adapté aux petits et aux gros gabarits, pour ces derniers elle conserve une bonne portance pour une relance optimale en virage serré. En version 10’0, la longboard surf plaira particulièrement aux grands gabarits, notamment en petites conditions.

Les longboards surf que vous trouverez sur notre boutique en ligne sont le fruit d’un travail de précision notamment pour la mise en œuvre de la stratification qui suit un cahier des charges rigoureux. Ainsi, le longboard surf Prism Surfboards offre une grande solidité et une légèreté très appréciable. Chaque planche est préparée dans des salles de stratification climatisée : ainsi le séchage est parfait pour une stratification égale et donc une solidité à toute épreuve. En outre, la stratification est effectuée sous vide avec un drain d’évacuation de la résine excédante : cela permet à la planche d’être moins lourde, mais aussi plus solide, car la fibre de verre est alors moins cassante.

Choisissez votre longboard surf parmi notre gamme qui comporte des modèles 9’1, 9’4 et 10’0. Profitez ainsi d’une planche polyvalente et performante qui vous assurera de beaux moments de glisse, quel que soit votre niveau.